You never know when…

Posted on May 20, 2008. Filed under: Consulting, Hardware, Software | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

…your computer may fail.

I had the privilege of having a client that was interested in best practices and I created a document for his use and today I got the call…the call that I am sure my clients dread to make.

‘My computer was making a funny noise and when I went to boot it up today nothing happened.’

The good news:

  • My client was backing up his valuable data regularly.
  • He has a laptop to fall back on.
  • We can get him running much sooner and with less hassle because he did what ALL users should do. Back up their data at the very least and their operating system if practicable.

If we had implemented the use of a Sandisk Cruzer USB drive he would be golden. But we had planned to do that in the near future but fate reared its ugly head and struck at an inopportune time. But with planning it is not as inopportune as it could have been.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

